Skip to content
banner that says 12th world research congress of the EAPC, interactive online sessions 18 - 20 May 2022

12th World Research Congress of the EAPC

If you have attended one of our online congresses before then your login details remain the same. Details of how to access the congress platform have been sent to all other registered delegates. Please check your spam/junk email for this.

If you are having difficulties please use our contact form

To fit with the online format, most of our speakers will only present a short summary of work during the interactive online sessions with most of the session dedicated to discussion and debate. Full talks have been pre-recorded and are available on the congress platform.

All ePoster presentations are available to view in the congress platform. Some have an additional short video explaining the authors’ research. The three highest scoring posters in each category will receive a rosette.

The online congress offers lots of  opportunities to ask questions and engage with our speakers and poster presenters.  There are a number of ways of doing this:

  1. Watch the recorded content, view posters and type your questions or comments into the comment box.
  2. Use the live stream comment box during the live interactive sessions to type your questions for speakers. 

Please note the times of all live sessions are Central European Summer Time (CEST)

Confirmed Plenary Speakers

Follow our blog for all the latest information on the congress

photo of people at an expo

Words of welcome: Camilla Zimmermann and Augusto Caraceni

It is a pleasure to welcome you to the 12th World Research Congress of the EAPC. The congress, which will be entirely online in May 2022, will offer excellent opportunities to interact with experts in palliative care, to present and discuss research, and to provide new ideas and new knowledge for improving the treatment and care of patients and their families. The Scientific Committee has been planning the scientific programme and we would like to thank the members of the multidisciplinary committee for their hard work and efforts: Kenneth Chambaere, Julia Downing, David Hui, Geana Kurita, Tonje Lundeby, Masanori Mori, Christoph Ostgathe.

Read more

Thank you to our sponsors